Chamber Choice Awards Recipients Named at Seffner Banquet

The Greater Seffner Area Chamber of Commerce at its annual banquet Sept. 11 announced the recipients of four Chamber Choice Awards. See who won for best business, non-profit and chamber member. Also, for community service.



The Greater Seffner Area Chamber of Commerce held its annual banquet on Sept. 11, a chance to celebrate as well Patriot Day, "by remembering those who died or were injured during the attacks of 9/11."

Billed as "an evening of elegance, appreciation and memories," the night also afforded an opportunity to announce and recognize the recipients of four Chamber Choice Awards. The awards are given at the annual banquet to Business of the Year, Non-Profit Organization of the Year and Chamber Member of the Year. Also announced is the Sharon Carter Community Service Award.

  • See chart below, for a list of award nominees and recipients.
  • Read the Tampa Bay Times report on the event, which features as well a closer look at J.A. Lewis and his dove releases.

The Sharon Carter Community Service Awardgiven to "an individual who has provided outstanding service to the areas served by" the chamber. The award recipient does not have to be a chamber member.

The award for non-profit organization is given to a group that serves the areas covered by the Seffner chamber. The group also must be in good standing with the chamber.

In addition to Seffner, the chamber serves the Greater Brandon communities of Mango, Dover, Valrico and Thonotosassa.


Greater Seffner Area Chamber of Commerce 2012 Awards 

SHARON CARTER COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD Sheri Brown Nominee Captain Jerry A. "J.A." Lewis Award Recipient David "Dave" Loebig Nominee BUSINESS OF THE YEAR AWARD Duncan Photography Nominee Magruder Insurance Agency Nominee Michelle's Cakes Galore Bakery and Café Nominee Morningstar Electric Award Recipient Railroad and Industrial Federal Credit Union Nominee Sosa Law Firm Nominee The Purdy Law Office Nominee NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION OF THE YEAR Amercan Cancer Society (Relay For Life) Nominee Aparicio-Levy Technical Center Nominee Brandon Family YMCA Nominee Emergency Care Help Organization (ECHO) Award Recipient I Am Hope Café (First Baptist Church of Mango) Nominee CHAMBER MEMBER OF THE YEAR Missy Duncan Nominee Carol Eason Nominee Gwen Gideons (recording secretary) Award Recipient George Sorenson Nominee Brian Spencer (president-elect) Award Recipient Source: Greater Seffner Area Chamber of Commerce




More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something