News Alert
Update: Video Shows SUV Wanted in 4-Year-Old's…

Brandon Election Results 2012

Everything you need to know about election day in Brandon, all in one spot.

Election Day has come and gone. In order to make sense of it all, we created this article where you will find all the info you need about this year's election in Brandon.

Check out our coverage and be sure to like us on like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter, too.


Election Day Results: Keeping the Watch at Barnacles in Brandon

Rich Glorioso at O'Brien's in Brandon Conceded Race for Elections Supervisor

Barack Obama Re-Elected President

District 4 Sends Al Higginbotham Back to County Commission

Obama Wins Majority of Hillsborough’s Vote

Beckner Retains County Commission Seat

Lee Wins State Senate Race

Higginbotham Wins County Commission Race

Hillsborough Elections Office Loses Power

First-Time Voter Casts Ballot at 43-Year-Old Church in Brandon

When Do Polls Close in Hillsborough County?

When Will Election Results Be Announced in Hillsborough County?

Last-Minute Election Day Guide to the 2012 General Election

Election Day Rain Should Clear Out Later Today

Is Florida Vote Too Close to Call?

Let Patch save you time. Get great local stories like this delivered right to your inbox or smartphone everyday with our free newsletter. Simple, fast sign-up here.


Hillsborough's Vote in the Presidential Race Votes Percent of Vote Barack Obama, Democrat 278,083 52.62 Mitt Romney, Republican 243,91 46.16 Total Votes Cast 528,443 Hillsborough County Commission District 4 Al Higginbotham, Republican 74,679 58.23 Mark Nash, Democrat 47,589 37.10 Joy Green, No Party Affiliation 5,990 4.67 Total Votes Cast 128,258 Hillsborough County Commission District 6 Margaret Iuculano, Republican 203,219 42.14 Kevin Beckner, Democrat 279,077 57.86 Total Votes Cast 482,296 Hillsborough County Sheriff David Gee, Republican 397,455 96.75 Write-in Candidate 13,349 3.25 Total Votes Cast 410,804 Property Appraiser Ronda Storms, Republican 214,108 42.89 Bob Henriquez, Democrat 261,663 52.42 James DeMio, No Party Affiliation 5,898 1.18 Robert Townsend, No Party Affiliation 17,514 3.51 Total Votes Cast 499,183 Supervisor of Elections Rich Glorioso, Republican 215,491 44.07 Craig Latimer, Democrat 273,441 55.93 Total Votes Cast 488,932 Hillsborough County School Board District 7 Terry Kemple 179,903 43.06 Carol W. Kurdell 237,922 56.94 Total Votes Cast 417,825


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »